Archdiocese of
st andrews & edinburgh

Archdiocesan Pastoral Council

Royal Collection Trust / © Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth 2018

Archdiocesan Pastoral Council

The function of the Archdiocesan Pastoral Council, under the authority of Archbishop Cushley, is to study and weigh those matters which concern the pastoral work of the Archdiocese and to propose practical conclusions concerning them. The Archdiocesan Pastoral Council is composed of clerics, religious and, especially, the lay faithful. It is appointed for a fixed period in accordance with statutes drawn up by the Archbishop, and it lapses when the see is vacant (cf. cann. 511-513). Its present membership consists of:

President: The Most Reverend Leo Cushley, Archbishop of St Andrews & Edinburgh
Chair: To be appointed
Secretary: To be appointed

The Right Reverend Monsignor Patrick Burke VG
The Right Reverend Monsignor Allan T. Canon Chambers VG
The Very Reverend Jeremy Bath VE (with commissioners, to be appointed)
The Very Reverend Jamie Boyle VE (with male and female religious delegates)
The Very Reverend Basil Clark VE (with commissioners, to be appointed)
The Very Reverend Daniel Doherty VE (with commissioners, to be appointed)
The Very Reverend Jeremy Milne VE (with commissioners, to be appointed)

Sister Mirjam Hugens FSO
T: 0131 623 8902
Archdiocese of St Andrews & Edinburgh, Charity No. SC008540
Privacy PolicyCookie PolicyAcknowledgements